2018

Pinot Noir Hospices de Strasbourg

A pretty garnet-red dress. On the nose, one discovers an intense, delicately woody bouquet, dominated by aromas reminiscent of ripe red berries. Made from grapes harvested at optimum ripeness, this beautifully scented Pinot Noir combines elegance with power. It expresses a delicious black cherry and morello cherry fruit on the palate, nuanced by woody and vanilla notes.
This wine of character shows itself to be persistent on the finish with fine and silky tannins. Its maturing in casks has contributed to the harmony of the tannins and gives it all its power and complexity.

Particularity: This wine, harvested and vinified in the Cave de Cleebourg, was then selected by a jury of tasters as having the quality, potential and honour to be matured in the ancestral casks of the Cave des Hospices.

9,85  /75cl

Categories: , Label:
CALL

AOC Alsace

COLOUR

A pretty garnet-red dress

AGREEMENTS

Game, Poultry, Meat

SERVICE

14° to 16° C

CONSERVATION

From now until 5 years

VOLUME

75 cl

Tasting sheet

Specifics

Terroirs: Clayey-marly, Marl-sandstone

Cultivation practices: Yield control, soil tillage and vineyard management using integrated pest management.

Vinification: Selection of grapes at harvest time, manual harvest, rigorous sorting, 6 to 8 days vatting in punching down tanks, devatting and gentle pressing, continuation of fermentation in temperature-controlled tanks. Malolactic fermentation, maturing in ancestral tuns in the Historic Cellar of the Hospices de Strasbourg.

Food pairing: This wine will be the perfect companion for your Roasts, Red Meats and Cheeses.

This Cuvee can be enjoyed now but it is wise to let it age for at least 5 years in order to be able to appreciate the extent of its quality.

2019

Pinot Noir Hospices de Strasbourg

Une jolie robe rouge grenat. Au nez, on découvre un bouquet intense délicatement boisé, dominé par des arômes évoquant de petits fruits rouges mûrs. Issu de raisins récoltés à maturité optimale, ce Pinot noir joliment parfumé allie l’élégance à la puissance. Il exprime en bouche un délicieux fruité de cerise noire et de griotte, nuancé par des notes boisées et vanillées.
Ce vin de caractère se montre persistant en final sur des tanins fins et soyeux. Son élevage en foudre a contribué à l’harmonie des tanins et à lui conférer toute sa puissance et sa complexité.

Particularité : Ce vin, récolté et vinifié au sein de la Cave de Cleebourg, a ensuite été sélectionné par un jury de dégustateurs comme ayant la qualité, le potentiel et l’honneur de pouvoir être élevé dans les foudres ancestraux de la Cave des Hospices.

9,85  /75cl

Catégories : , Étiquette :
APPELLATION

AOC Alsace

COULEUR

Une jolie robe rouge grenat

ACCORDS

Gibier, Volailles, Viande

SERVICE

14° à 16° C

CONSERVATION

Dès maintenant, jusqu'à 5 ans

VOLUME

75 cl

Fiche dégustation

Spécificités

Terroirs: Argilo-Marneux, Marno-gréseux

Pratiques culturales: Maîtrise des rendements, travail du sol et conduite de la vigne en lutte raisonnée

Vinification: Sélection des raisins lors des vendanges, vendanges manuelles, tri rigoureux, Cuvaison de 6 à 8 jours dans des cuves de pigeages, décuvage et pressurage doux, poursuite de la fermentation en cuves thermorégulées. Fermentation malolactique, élevage dans des foudres ancestraux du chai de la Cave Historique des Hospices de Strasbourg.

Harmonie gourmande : Ce vin sera le parfait compagnon de vos Rôtis, Viandes rouges et Fromages

Cette Cuvée peut être appréciée dès à présent mais judicieux de la laisser vieillir au moins 5 ans afin de pouvoir apprécier l’étendue de sa qualité.