since 1946

Our raison d'être

The Cave de Cleebourg is tireless in its pursuit of authenticity. Located in the very north of Alsace, the Cleebourg vineyard benefits from 10 exceptional "Lieu-dits" terroirs with high potential. Terroirs that are still secret and produce unexpected wines.

Cleebourg offers a range of wines of established variety and quality. The winery grows, vinifies and blends seven Alsatian grape varieties (sylvaner, pinot blanc, muscat, riesling, pinot gris, gewürztraminer and pinot noir). The work of a master craftsman begins in the vineyard with 60% of the harvest being done by hand.

Respect for the land and the sustainability of production are essential. Preserving the environment and limiting our impact are at the heart of our viticulture, from the process of vinification to the tools and means of transport we use.

2017

Lieux-Dits collection

Riesling Lieu-Dit Kammerberg

Pale yellow colour with golden and brilliant reflections. Great aromatic complexity on the nose, where notes of citrus fruit mingle with mineral and toasted nuances. Racy, dry and delicately fruity, this Riesling will surprise you with its power and elegance.

Its clay-limestone soil gives it these empyreumatic aromas which are so particular and which will tend to accentuate with the ageing of this exceptional wine.

Current offer

6 Bottles of Pinot Gris Vieilles Vignes 2017 purchased = 1 Bottle Free

Free delivery in the Bas-Rhin for 12 bottles or more and in Metropolitan France for 24 bottles or more.

Our wines to discover

Our selection of the moment

Current offer

6 Bottles of Pinot Noir Élevé en Barriques 2017 purchased = 1 Bottle Free

Free delivery in the Bas-Rhin for 12 bottles or more and in Metropolitan France for 24 bottles or more.

Collection

Cuvées Lieux-Dits

Discover the 10 fabulous special plots (lieux-dits) around the Cleebourg Wine Cellar. Each locality is associated with a grape variety that, through the aromas and structure of the resulting wines, best expresses the terroir and the exposure of these particular soils. With their finesse and their aromatic complexity, these wines of great gastronomy will embellish your finest cuisine.

4

Grape varieties

10

Cuvées

2

Hatchet Selection

3

Grape varieties

3

Cuvées

2

Selections

Collection

Special vintages

Within this collection you will find old vine vintages, wines selected to be aged in the ancient casks of the “Hospices de Strasbourg”, vintages selected by the Confrérie des Quatres Bans... prestigious wines that will pique your interest!

Collection

Our award-winning wines

This collection is made up of wines that have received awards at the various competitions where they have been presented (Macon Wine Competition, Colmar Wine Competition, National Vinalies, Sigillés of the Brotherhood of Saint-Etienne...). They are wines with notable flavor profiles, elegant, fine, complex and charming.

7

Grape varieties

7

Cuvées

2

gold winners

1

Grape variety

2

Cuvées

1

Vieilles Vignes

Collection

Vendanges Tardives & Grains Nobles

You will only find them when Mother Nature gives us the privilege of making them. Indeed, late harvests and selections of “grains nobles” can only be vinified if the climatic conditions of the vintage are favorable and the grapes are of impeccable quality. These are very rich, full and fat, round and opulent wines, with aromas that are both heightened and fine, real treasures.

Collection

Crémant d'Alsace

With the 4 Crémants offered at the Cave de Cléebourg, you are sure to find the ideal companion for your next celebration.

  • White
  • Rosé
  • ice
4

Grape varieties

7

Cuvées

1

Cuvée Bio

cleebourg vineyard

Ten still secret places

Since 1988 the winegrowers have been developing ten "lieux-dits", terroirs with high potential. They benefit from exceptional care throughout the year. Discover them in detail.

Auxerrois

Cleeburg Keimberg

To the west of the village of Cléebourg on a hillside facing south-west. A very well-balanced wine which perfectly combines excellent fruitiness and pleasant acidity.
Annual production: between 8,000 and 12,000 bottles.

Keimberg de Cleebourg - Wine and Cremant of Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Rott's Hannesacker

North of the village of Rott on a hillside facing South-South/East. Extremely fine wine which requires 3 to 4 years before expressing its enormous potential. Annual production: between 6,000 and 9,000 bottles.

Hannesacker de Rott - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Kammerberg of Wissembourg

In the commune of Wissembourg on a south-facing hillside. A wine which surprises by its fine minerality and the freshness of its mouth marked by citrus fruits and in particular lemon. Annual production: between 4,000 and 6,000 bottles.

Keimberg de Cleebourg - Wine and Cremant of Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Eselsforch de Rott

North/West of the village of Rott on a south-west facing hillside. A lively and distinguished wine for laying down, with age it offers a crystalline minerality... Annual production: between 4,000 and 6,000 bottles.

Eselsforch de Rott - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Noir

Huettgasse de Steinseltz

East of the village of Steinseltz on a south-facing hillside. Very fruity red wine with cherry and raspberry notes. Production: between 10.000 and 14.000 bottles.

Huettgasse de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Brandhof Steinseltz

South/East of the village of Steinseltz it benefits from a South/South/West exposure. Powerful wine with an ample mouth and a very good balance. Annual production: between 5,000 and 8,000 bottles.

Brandhof de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Gewurztraminer

Steinseltz Oberberg

On the heights of Steinseltz, facing south. Powerful wine with an aromatic palette evoking yellow fruits. Annual production: between 5,000 and 8,000 bottles.

Oberberg de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Himmrich of Cleeburg

To the west of the village of Cléebourg on a hillside facing south-west. Harmonious wine with aromas of overmaturation. Annual production: between 5,000 and 8,000 bottles.

Himmrich de Cléebourg - Wine and Cremant of Alsace - Cleebourg

Gewurztraminer

Reifenberg of Cleeburg

South-facing hillside descending to Cléebourg. A wine with a powerful bouquet and great elegance on notes of roses and exotic fruits. Production: between 12,000 and 15,000 bottles.

Reifenberg de Cléebourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Karchweg d'Oberhoffen les Wissembourg

East of the village of Oberhoffen on a hillside facing South-South/West. Rich and round wine with notes of fruit. Annual production: between 12,000 and 15,000 bottles.

Karchweg d'Oberhoffen les Wissembourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Working in the vineyard

An ecological commitment

The CAVE DE CLEEBOURG launched the HVE (High Environmental Value) certificate in 2020.

This label makes it possible to promote the good practices of Alsatian integrated viticulture. This new official label does not compete with organic farming, but is well positioned as a complement, with the aim of reducing and controlling additives.

The short-term objective is that all the winery's affiliated farms should be able to demonstrate compliance with the essential practices of environmental regulations, to adopt mainly technical practices with a low environmental impact, to present farms with a high level of biodiversity, and to make very low use of additives (phytosanitary products, nitrogen fertilisers and water). Some of the members have even already taken the step of certifying their farms as organic, allowing the cooperative to present a selection of organic wines at the same time.

Working in the vineyard

The harvest

Maturity checks are carried out each year on around 50 plots using an infrared analyser. This makes it possible to internally set the dates for bringing in the different grape varieties after the opening of the harvest.

The teams of pickers are taking the vineyard by storm as the harvest is still mainly done by hand. The ideal harvest, for the AOC Alsace, starts in October. However, a beautiful autumn may allow late harvests or selections of noble grapes in November or December.

Instagram objective

3K

followers

depuis 1946

Notre raison d’être

La Cave de Cleebourg poursuit inlassablement sa quête d’authenticité. Situé tout au nord de l’Alsace, le vignoble de Cleebourg bénéficie de 10 terroirs « Lieux-dits » d’exception à haut potentiel. Des terroirs encore secrets, qui produisent des vins insoupçonnés. 

En matière de vins, Cleebourg offre une gamme d’une variété et d’une qualité confirmées. Sept cépages alsaciens (sylvaner, pinot blanc, muscat, riesling, pinot gris, gewurztraminer, pinot noir) sont affinés, vignifiés et assemblés. Un travail d’orfèvre, commencé dès la vigne avec 60% de vendanges manuelles.

Le respect de la terre et la pérennité des cultures sont essentiels. Préserver et limiter l’impact sur l’environnement sont au cœur de notre viticulture, des étapes de la vinification, des outils et de la logistique mise en place.

OFFRE SPÉCIALE

Crémant d'Alsace

Crémant d’Alsace Clérolstein

6 Bouteilles achetées = 1 Bouteille Offerte

Avec sa mousse crémeuse et ses bulles fines, il est le Crémant à privilégier pour bien commencer un repas, ou le terminer.
Lever son verre pour porter toast avec des petits fours ou pour chaperonner le dessert, l’Auxerrois saura séduire par sa bouche élégante et harmonieuse, subtilement relevée par une acidité apportant finesse et persistance aromatique.

Crémant d'Alsace

Symphonie en P

6 Bouteilles achetées = 1 Bouteille Offerte

Ce Crémant est le fruit d’un délicieux assemblage de Pinot Blanc, Pinot Gris et de Pinot Noir. Chacun de ces cépages apporte sa propre note et compose un ensemble harmonieux pour le plus grand plaisir des amateurs de Crémant. Ce Crémant « Haut de gamme » aux bulles fines et régulières est à consommer à l’apéritif ou un plateau de fruits de mer et pour couronner un repas avec les desserts

Nos vins à découvrir

Notre sélection du moment

Gamme

Cuvées Lieux-Dits

Partez à la découverte des 10 fabuleux Lieux-dits des environs de la Cave Vinicole de Cleebourg. A chaque lieu-dit est associé un cépage, celui qui, à travers les arômes et la structure des vins qui en résultent, transcrit le mieux les valeurs du terroir et d’exposition de ces terrains particuliers. Par leur finesse et leur complexité aromatique, ces vins de grande gastronomie sauront agrémenter vos meilleures préparations culinaires.

4

Cépages

10

Cuvées

2

Sélection Hachette

3

Cépages

3

Cuvées

2

Sélections

Gamme

Cuvées spéciales

Vous trouverez au sein de cette gamme des cuvées vieilles vignes, des vins sélectionnés pour être vieillis au sein des foudres séculaires des Hospices de Strasbourg, des cuvées sélectionnées par la Confrérie des Quatres Bans… des vins prestigieux qui sauront vous faire envie.

Gamme

Nos vins primés

Cette gamme est constituée de vins ayant reçus des distinctions aux différents concours auxquels ils ont été présentés (Concours de vins de Macon, de Colmar, Vinalies nationales, Sigillés de la Confrérie Saint-Etienne…). Ce sont des vins aux qualités gustatives reconnues, élégants, fins, complexes et charmeurs.

7

Cépages

7

Cuvées

2

médailles d'or

1

Cépage

2

Cuvées

1

Vieilles vignes

Gamme

Vendanges tardives & Grains nobles

Vous ne les retrouverez que lorsque Mère Nature nous donnera le privilège de les élaborer. En effet, les vendanges tardives et sélections de grains nobles ne peuvent être vinifiés que si les conditions climatiques du millésime sont favorables et aboutissent à une qualité sanitaire irréprochable.
Ce sont des vins très riches, amples et gras, ronds et opulents, aux arômes à la fois exacerbés et fins, de vrais trésors.

Gamme

Crémant d’Alsace

A travers les 4 Crémants qui vous sont proposés à la Cave de Cléebourg vous trouverez forcément le compagnon idéal de votre prochaine célébration.

  • Blanc
  • Rosé
  • ice
4

Cépages

7

Cuvées

1

Cuvée Bio

le vignoble de cleebourg

Dix lieux-dits encore secrets

Depuis 1988 les vignerons mettent en valeur dix « lieux-dits », terroirs à haut potentiel. Ils bénéficient de soins exceptionnels tout au long de l’année. Découvrez-les en détails.

Auxerrois

Keimberg de Cleebourg

A l’Ouest du village de Cléebourg sur un coteau exposé Sud-Ouest. Vin très équilibré qui allie d’une façon parfaite un excellent fruité et une aimable acidité.
Production annuelle : entre 8.000 et 12.000 bouteilles.

Keimberg de Cleebourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Hannesacker de Rott

Au Nord du village de Rott sur un coteau exposé Sud-Sud/Est. Vin d’une extrême finesse qui demande 3 à 4 ans avant d’exprimer son énorme potentiel. Production annuelle : entre 6.000 et 9.000 bouteilles.

Hannesacker de Rott  - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Kammerberg de Wissembourg

Sur la commune de Wissembourg sur un coteau exposé plein sud. Vin qui étonne par sa minéralité fine et la fraîcheur de sa bouche marquée par les agrumes et notamment le citron. Production annuelle : entre 4.000 et 6.000 bouteilles

Keimberg de Cleebourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Riesling

Eselsforch de Rott

Au Nord/Ouest du village de Rott sur un coteau exposé Sud-Ouest. Vin de garde, vif et racé, offre avec l’âge une minéralité cristalline.. Production annuelle : entre 4.000 et 6.000 bouteilles.

Eselsforch de Rott - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Noir

Huettgasse de Steinseltz

A l’est du village de Steinseltz sur un coteau exposé plein Sud. Vin rouge très fruité où l’on retrouve des notes de cerises et de framboises. Production : entre 10.000 et 14.000 bouteilles.

Huettgasse de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Brandhof de Steinseltz

 Au Sud/Est du village de Steinseltz il bénéficie d’une exposition Sud-Sud/Ouest. Vin puissant avec une bouche ample et un très bel équilibre. Production annuelle : entre 5.000 et 8.000 bouteilles.

Brandhof de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Gewurztraminer

Oberberg de Steinseltz

Sur les hauteurs de Steinseltz, exposition plein sud. Vin puissant avec une palette aromatique évoquant des fruits jaunes. Production annuelle : entre 5.000 et 8.000 bouteilles.

Oberberg de Steinseltz - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Himmrich de Cléebourg

A l’Ouest du village de Cléebourg sur un coteau exposé Sud-Ouest. Vin harmonieux avec des arômes de surmaturation. Production annuelle : entre 5.000 et 8.000 bouteilles.

Himmrich de Cléebourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Gewurztraminer

Reifenberg de Cléebourg

Coteau orienté plein sud descendant sur Cléebourg. Vin au bouquet puissant et d’une grande élégance sur des notes de roses et de fruits exotiques. Production : entre 12.000 et 15.000 bouteilles.

Reifenberg de Cléebourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Pinot Gris

Karchweg d’Oberhoffen les Wissembourg

A l’Est du village d’Oberhoffen sur un coteau exposé Sud-Sud/Ouest. Vin riche et rond sur des notes de fruits. Production annuelle : entre 12.000 et 15.000 bouteilles

Karchweg d’Oberhoffen les Wissembourg - Vin et Crémant d'Alsace - Cleebourg

Le Travail dans la vigne

Un engagement écologique

La CAVE DE CLEEBOURG s’est lancée en 2020 dans la certification HVE ( Haute Valeur environnementale).

Ce label permet de valoriser les bonnes pratiques de la viticulture raisonnée alsacienne. Ce nouveau sigle officiel n’entre pas en concurrence à l’agriculture biologique, mais se positionne bien en complément, dans un objectif de réduction et de maîtrise des intrants.

L’objectif à court terme est que toutes les exploitations affiliées à la cave puissent justifier d’un respect des pratiques essentielles de la réglementation environnementale, d’adopter principalement des pratiques techniques à faible impact environnemental, de présenter des exploitations à haut niveau de biodiversité, et de recourir très faiblement aux intrants (produits phytosanitaires, engrais azotés et eau). Une partie des adhérents a même déjà franchi le pas en certifiant leurs exploitations en agriculture biologique permettant par la même occasion à la coopérative de présenter une gamme de vins bio.

Le travail dans la vigne

Les vendanges

Les contrôles de maturité sont réalisés chaque années sur une cinquantaine de parcelles à l’aide d’un analyseur infrarouge. Ceci permet de fixer en interne les dates d’apport des différents cépages après l’ouverture du banc des vendanges.

Les équipes de vendangeurs prennent le vignoble d’assaut car les vendanges sont encore principalement réalisées à la main. Les vendanges idéales, pour les AOC Alsace, débutent en octobre. Cependant un bel automne permettra peut-être la récolte de vendanges tardives ou des sélections de grains nobles en novembre ou décembre.

Objectif instagram

3K

followers